TXT, aespa, NCT and more to perform at 2021 Mnet Asian Music Awards


South Korean entertainment giant CJ ENM has unveiled the full roster for the 2021 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) show.

Scheduled to air live on December 11 at 6 p.m. KST, this year’s edition of the Music Awards will feature acts performances from a star-studded line-up of 12 K-pop groups, including including leading artists like Tomorrow X Together (TXT), aespa, NCT 127 and NCT Dream.

JYP Entertainment artists ITZY and Stray Kids have also been confirmed to perform during the show, along with boy bands ATEEZ and ENHYPEN. Veteran girl group Brave Girls, which has gone viral this year for their 2016 single “Rollin” and 2020 “We Ride”, will also make an appearance.

Other artists include to come Planet Girls 999 girl group Kep1er, which is set to debut next month, as well as Japanese boybands INI and JO1 from seasons one and two of Produce 101 Japan.

The awards ceremony will also see Produce 101 Season 2Wanna One is on stage for the first time in three years, as previously reported. “They will prepare a special performance that will thrill music fans,” MAMA representatives said last week, by SBS News.

Special appearances by British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran and reality dance competition contestants Street fighter had also been previously announced. The former will perform a “new version” of his chart-topping single, “Bad Habits”, exclusively for the awards ceremony.


Lyle L. Maltby